Brighton School of Samba - G.R.E.S. Cidade Brilhante Brighton School of Samba
 
Bateria & Dance
Calendar of Classes
About BSS
Performances & Events
Costume & Design
Get Involved
Gallery
Book Us
Contact Us


Workshop Dates & Performances

Please check specific dates below for bateria and dance sessions, meetings, quadra days and more.

  • Classes cost £7.50 for non-members and £6.00 for members per session
  • Beginners bateria from 6-7pm or dance from 6-7pm = one session.
  • Main Bateria from 7-9pm = one session.
  • Prices for two sessions are £12.50 for non-members and £9 for members

To enquire about the Brighton School of Samba taking part at your event, please email info@brightonschoolofsamba.org.uk


Bateria Classes (drumming)

JUNE 2018

  • Sun 3 Jun 6-7pm Beginners Bateria
    7-9pm Main Bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 10 Jun 6-7pm Beginners Bateria
    7-9pm Main Bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 17 Jun - NO SESSION
  • Sun 24 Jun - NO SESSION

JULY 2018

  • Sun 1 Jul - NO SESSION
  • Sun 8 Jul
    6-7pm Beginners Bateria
    7-9pm Main Bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 15 Jul - NO SESSION
  • Sun 22 Jul
    6-7pm Beginners Bateria
    7-9pm Main Bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 27 Jul 12-5pm - PERFORMANCE QUADRA (All bateria levels)
    Venue: St Richards Community Centre, Hove

AUGUST 2018

  • NO SESSIONS
    

Dance Classes

Jun 2018

  • Sun 3 Jun 7.00pm-8.00pm
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 10 Jun Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 17 Jun - NO SESSION
  • Sun 24 Jun - NO SESSION

July 2018

AUGUST 2018

  • NO SESSIONS

Performances

Sun 6 May - Brighton Fringe, New Road 2.25pm

Sun 6 May - Brighton Palace Pier, 3pm

Sat 19 May - Brighton Fringe, New Road 2.30pm

Sun 17 Jun - London to Brighton Bike Ride, Brighton

Sat 14 Jul - Brazilica, Liverpool

Sat 4 Aug - Pride, Brighton

Sun 2 Sep - Brighton Pier, Brighton

Fri 5 Oct - Light Nights Festival, Leeds (tbc)

Fri 21 Dec - Burning the Clocks, Brighton

 

GRES Cidade Brilhante is a Company Limited by Guarantee and registered in England and Wales number 6210957.
Copyright 2008 Brighton School of Samba. All rights reserved. | Home