Brighton School of Samba - G.R.E.S. Cidade Brilhante Brighton School of Samba
 
About BSS
Bateria & Dance
Performances & Events
Costume & Design
Get Involved
Gallery
Book Us
Calendar
Contact Us


Workshop Dates & Performances

Please check specific dates below for bateria and dance sessions, meetings, quadra days and more.

  • Classes cost £7.50 for non-members and £6.00 for members per session
  • Beginners bateria from 6-7pm or dance from 6-7pm = one session.
  • Main Bateria from 7-9pm = one session.
  • Prices for two sessions are £12.50 for non-members and £9 for members

To enquire about the Brighton School of Samba taking part at your event, please email info@brightonschoolofsamba.org.uk


Bateria Classes (drumming)

FEB 2018

  • Sun 4 Feb
    6-7pm Beginners Bateria
    7-9pm Main Bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 11 Feb
    6-7pm Beginners Bateria
    7-9pm Main Bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 18 Feb
    6-7pm Beginners Bateria
    7-9pm Main Bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 25 Feb 6-9pm - QUADRA (All bateria levels)
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)

MAR 2018

  • Sun 4 Mar
    6-7pm Beginners Bateria
    7-9pm Main Bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 11 Mar
    6-7pm Beginners Bateria
    7-9pm Main Bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 18 Mar NO SESSION
  • Sun 25 Mar 6-9pm - QUADRA (All bateria levels)
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)

APR 2018

  • Sun 1 Apr NO SESSION (Easter Break)
  • Sun 8 Apr
    6-7pm Beginners Bateria
    7-9pm Main Bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 15 Apr
    6-7pm Beginners Bateria
    7-9pm Main Bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 22 Apr
    6-7pm Beginners Bateria
    7-9pm Main Bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 29 Apr 6-9pm - QUADRA (All bateria levels)
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
    

Dance Classes

Feb 2018

Mar 2018

  • Sun 4 Mar 7.00pm-8.00pm
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 11 Mar 7.00pm-8.00pm
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 18 Mar NO SESSION
  • Sun 25 Mar
    6.30-9pm - QUADRA (All dance levels) - rehearsal with bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)

Apr 2018

  • Sun 1 Apr NO SESSION (Easter break)
  • Sun 8 Apr NO SESSION
  • Sun 15 Apr 7.00pm-8.00pm
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 22 Apr 7.00pm-8.00pm
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)
  • Sun 29 Apr
    6.30-9pm - QUADRA (All dance levels) - rehearsal with bateria
    Venue: Carlton Hill School
    (use car park on Carlton Hill)

Performances

Sat 17 Feb - Carnival @ Coalition, Brighton

Sun 18 Mar - Hasting Half Marathon, Hastings

Sat 2 June - Kemptown Carnival, Brighton

Sat 14 Jul - Brazilica, Liverpool

Sat 4 Aug - Pride, Brighton

Fri 21 Dec - Burning the Clocks, Brighton

 

GRES Cidade Brilhante is a Company Limited by Guarantee and registered in England and Wales number 6210957.
Copyright 2008 Brighton School of Samba. All rights reserved. | Home